Twitter-to-Facebook Simplified

Stamp___Twitter_by_shadowed_light_waves Facebook_by_CyantreI have been avoiding the whole idea of allowing my tweets to show up on Facebook ā€” I never thought it seemed very nice to make my friends read all my business-related tweets. On the other hand, I sometimes tweet info that I think anyone can benefit from, so the idea of being able to add just those tweets would be nice. I came across a blog post by David Meerman Scott that agrees, and offers a simple tutorial on using a Facebook application called Selective Twitter Status. Read David’s post, Selective Twitter Status Updates to Facebook: A tutorial.

Your feedback, please!

If you use Selective Twitter Status, please post a comment for me about what you think. I also encourage you to read the comments at the bottom of David’s post for others’ opinions. My understanding is that Tweetdeck also lets you do something similar. Post your comments on Tweetdeck/Facebook interface too, please. Many thanks!

One thought on “Twitter-to-Facebook Simplified

  1. Pingback: Twitter tips « Custom-built Brands

Leave a Reply

